In Honor of National Rural Health Day

Watch the Featured Film, The Providers

The Providers Documentary Film will be made available for screening in honor of National Rural Health Day from November 7 – 21, 2019.  Those who register to watch the film will also have the opportunity to register for a FREE NRHD special live web event hosted and facilitated by NOSORH featuring Anna Moot-Levin, one of the two filmmakers, as well as Matt Probst, PA-C, a provider whose story is told in the film.

Please enter the viewing password below.

Join the Discussion During National Rural Health Day Webinar

November 21, 2019 | 11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET

The Art of Telling Your Power of Rural Story featuring the Award-Winning Documentary Film, The Providers

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. Where the award-winning documentary, “The Providers” is concerned, its value is immeasurable!  

Set against the backdrop of the physician shortage and opioid epidemic in rural America, The Providers follows three health care providers and their patients and shows the awe-inspiring courage, commitment, and, tenacity that we know to be the real Power of Rural.

During this extraordinary National Rural Health Day session, NOSORH’s CEO, Teryl Eisinger, will lead an insightful and inspiring discussion with Anna Moot-Levin and Matt Probst, PA-C. Together, they will offer participants a window into the world of making the film, and discuss what they hoped (and has been) the outcome of telling the El Centro story.

Using the discussion guide, and by submitting questions in advance of the live session, participants can tap into the expertise of the film’s creators and the experience of a rural primary care provider facing what many would consider to be insurmountable challenges.

We’ll also explore how The Providers can serve as a script to help others understand how to approach telling their own stories as a means to guide informed policy, address the social determinants of health, and inspire collaboration, innovation, education, and more meaningful communication around  initiatives that hold promise for creating healthier communities across rural America.